I have already begun to tell my friends and coworkers about the great truck buying experience ay Puyallup GMC. Scott and his team delivered one of the most honest, pleasant and efficient auto purchasing experiences of my life. Thanks again to all involved at Puyallup GMC.
Friendly customer service representative greeted me when I walked in even though I had no appointment for the oil change I wanted. She answered my questions about my car -- and even consulted with the mechanics in the service area to ensure she was giving me the best information. I was in and out in less than an hour too -- much appreciated!
Our experience is all highlighted by our salesperson, Mr Jim Triggs, and being the proud new owners of a Chevy Silverado. From the start, Mr Triggs led us in making the right choice by thoroughly conversing with us and understanding what we were looking for. His years of experience and expertise have certainly set the bar high here. Right away, I could tell that he is a man with strong morals and values. I greatly appreciated his honest and upfront approach throughout the purchase process. He is a model salesperson and Puyallup Chevrolet is very lucky to have him as he, most definitely, is a true ambassador for Chevrolet. Pride, professionalism, commitment, honesty, integrity.......I could go on and on, but I’m sure that you get the picture. I just want to thank Mr Triggs, and the dealership, for making this process so easy and stress free and for making us feel like we are part of their big family. Just a great location and all should be commended. Job well done !!
Scheduling the appointment via the app was not working, so called for one and it went smoothly. At the time of my appointment for a routine oil change, my vehicle was taken back on time and I was then treated to a free carwash. Things went well and we appreciate the service!
Very good! Very professional and helpful. It was clear that the staff valued me as a customer, and saw my needs as important. I am very particular about my vehicle and its maintance. I did ask the service scheduler (whatever his title is) about the viscosity of the oil that was going to be put into my vehicle and was told a weight that just did not make sense. I did a Google search then and there to find the recommended weight and it was much different than I was told. I questioned this with the tech doing the work and she confirmed the correct weight and explained that the other weight I was originally told by the service scheduler for larger Diesel engines. I told the service scheduler the error and he seemed nonchalant. Other than that, the service was fabulous.
Cody, we are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our dealership. According to our records, you are set up for another service appointment, and we hope this helps to resolve the issues you've had. -Taylor Brown, Marketing Coordinator
When I came to see how my vehicle, I saw that my window was down in the rain. I had to clean out my car from rain streaks left in my car. I found that very unpleasant. When I picked up my vehicle, I had a scratch in the paint on my front bumper. I also spoke with a Service tech named Peter, and he said "Maybe the tow truck driver scratched my vehicle." Without giving me any type of reassurance.
Michael, we are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our dealership. According to our records, your vehicle was towed-in, and the windows were left down prior to it entering our dealership. We did clean it before pick-up. Also, when you came to pick up your vehicle, you pointed out a scratch to us. However, after reviewing video footage to verify if the damage occurred here, it was reviewed and we found that the damage occurred before it was dropped off on our lot. Thank you. -Taylor Brown, Marketing Coordinator
I would like to start out first that when we purchased our car the salesman was perfect everything was great we were very happy to do business at your establishment, my husband has taken the car in twice for an oil change with great service, this was our first encounter that we were not happy with.... The person that was at the desk when we arrived at a quarter to ten, our appointment was at 10, told us that our vehicle would be ready by noon or so, we told him we would go walk down to a couple of shops and be back around noon then, we waited and we called we couldn't get ahold of anybody so we went back at 1:30 figuring that was plenty of time, we were told it was not ready, so we waited a couple more hours in the waiting area and buy three oclock we were a little bit upset 5 hours waiting to hear it won't be ready today! Rachael got a rental car and we left at 4 and it was not ready until the next day at 3 it really messed up our next day because we had plans and had to use a rental car instead of our own car. The person who told us 2 hours or so didn't bother to look at the sheet that said it was going to be a lot of hours of labor! We didn't care for his attitude which was oh well we'll take care of it, excuse me we've already lost 5 hours out of our day what's there to take care of now? Rachel stepped in and got us on our way by 4 pm with a rental we finally left. I really hope this lack of communication between service writer and customer is improved upon.
Terry, we are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our dealership. We apologize for the wait, and also for the miscommunication on our end. Your feedback is valuable to us in going forward and working to improve communication with our staff and customers. Thank you. -Taylor Brown, Marketing Coordinator
We worked with Steven Hobbs and Paul Guetle. Each of these Chevrolet of Puyallup were very courteous, polite and extremely helpful. We felt they acted in our interests and gave us every consideration. We are sure we were afforded a great purchase price for our new GMC Acadia. They both should be acknowledged . JW